It seems to natural in your home country to know where to go for information on events, restaurants, weather and what the price of fuel is down the road.

Coming to New Zealand means finding out about, and navigating a whole lot of new sites, apps and books.

Below is a summary of some of our top recommendations:

EVENTS/CONCERTS/FESTIVALS/GIGS
Event Finder – https://www.eventfinda.co.nz
Ticketek – http://premier.ticketek.co.nz/
Ticketmaster – http://www.ticketmaster.co.nz/

WEATHER 
Met Service (app to download) – http://www.metservice.com/national/home
Weather Watch (app to download) – http://www.weatherwatch.co.nz/
Marine Forecasts – http://www.marineweather.co.nz/

SKI FIELDS INCLUDING FORECASTS
Snow.co.nz – http://www.snow.co.nz/
Four Corners – http://www.fourcorners.co.nz/
Coronet Peak, Remarkables and Mt Hutt –  https://www.nzski.com/

SURF REPORTS
Surf 2 Surf – http://www.surf2surf.com/
Swell Map – http://www.swellmap.com/

NEW OPENINGS/RESTAURANT REVIEWS
The Denizen – https://www.thedenizen.co.nz/
Urban List – https://www.theurbanlist.com/auckland
Concrete Playground – https://concreteplayground.com/auckland

GREAT WALKS & HIKING IN NEW ZEALAND
Department of Conservation – http://www.doc.govt.nz/great-walks

NEW ZEALAND TRANSPORT AGENCY & DRIVING TESTS
New Zealand Transport Agency – https://www.nzta.govt.nz/
Driving Tests New Zealand – https://www.drivingtests.co.nz/roadcode/tourist/
Drive Safe – http://www.drivesafe.org.nz/

FREEDOM CAMPING APPS AND WEBSITES
CamperMate – https://www.campermate.co.nz/welcome/index
Camping NZ – https://www.rankers.co.nz/about/official-camping-nz-app
Wiki Camps – http://nz.wikicamps.co/

LEARNING A LANGUAGE
https://www.duolingo.com/
https://itunes.apple.com/nz/app/tipu-te-reo-m%C4%81ori/id1128326359?mt=8

ASTRONOMY
Star Chart – https://itunes.apple.com/bn/app/star-chart/id345542655?mt=8

NEWS WEBSITES
https://thespinoff.co.nz/
https://www.stuff.co.nz/
www.nzherald.co.nz/

TRAVEL
Grab a Seat – https://grabaseat.co.nz/
Air New Zealand – https://www.airnewzealand.co.nz/
Jet Star – https://www.jetstar.com/nz/en/home
Blue Bridge Ferry – https://www.bluebridge.co.nz/
Interislander – https://www.greatjourneysofnz.co.nz/interislander/
Train Travel – https://www.greatjourneysofnz.co.nz/

OTHER
Petrol Prices – www.pricewatch.co.nz